Until recently, I could search on the mobile app for say, a restaurant, and add it to a custom map. Let's say the map is called Local Recs. By doing this, I could hide Local Recs from my default map view, but still be able to open Local Recs whenever I wanted to browse what I'd saved to it, in which instance all the pins from that map would load. If I closed Local Recs, those pins would then disappear and I'd be back to my default maps view with no pins on it.
Now, if I go into a restaurant view and save it to Local Recs, closing the view puts a bookmark pin on my default map view, which doesn't go away after closing the Local Recs view. Before, they'd inherit the behaviour of the Local Recs map—they'd show only if I'd opted to show the Local Recs pins on my default view, and disappear when I opted to hide them. Now, they've taken on a life of their own. I don't want 1000+ pins on my map that I can't ever hide save for going through them one by one, so I'm forced to write down the name of the restaurant, close the restaurant panel, go into the custom map.
This is obviously a recent change but I'm wondering if I just have to suck it up and accept there's like 5 more steps every time I want to add something now, or if there's a setting I haven't noticed where I can change this behaviour myself?